Next CLS Testing Window

Spring Testing Window:
March 20 – May 1, 2021
Application Deadline:
Friday, March 12, 2021

Summer Testing Window:
June 19 – July 31, 2021
Application Deadline:
Friday, June 11, 2021

Fall Testing Window:
October 9 – November 27, 2021
Application Deadline:
Friday, October 1, 2021

See More Dates

CLS Certification
Recognized by ACC

The CLS certification is now recognized by the American College of Cardiology as qualifying criteria to become an Associate of the American College of Cardiology (AACC), a distinguished designation honoring those with advanced training and education in the field of Cardiology.

More Information

CLS Certification Featured on Today's Dietitian

Learn more about this certification and why RDNs should pursue it.

More Information

Clinical Lipid Specialist

Who should take the exam?

The CLS advanced certification program is open to licensed physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, registered dietitian/nutritionists, clinical exercise physiologists/specialists and other healthcare professionals who meet qualifying criteria.

The CLS is ideal for healthcare professionals in clinical or academic practice who are actively involved in patient management and seeking to demonstrate their expertise in Clinical Lipidology and commitment to continued professional development in lipid management.

To become credentialed, candidates must meet the following requirements:

  1. Basic Eligibility Criteria
  2. Patient Care / Education Requirements
  3. Training Requirements

Although rigorous, the requirements are designed to provide an avenue for advanced healthcare providers with demonstrated knowledge and experience in Lipidology to become certified as Clinical Lipid Specialists.

For specific information regarding the Eligibility Criteria and specific Training Requirements for your profession please click the appropriate link below: