Next CLS Testing Window

Spring Testing Window:
March 20 – May 1, 2021
Application Deadline:
Friday, March 12, 2021

Summer Testing Window:
June 19 – July 31, 2021
Application Deadline:
Friday, June 11, 2021

Fall Testing Window:
October 9 – November 27, 2021
Application Deadline:
Friday, October 1, 2021

See More Dates

CLS Certification
Recognized by ACC

The CLS certification is now recognized by the American College of Cardiology as qualifying criteria to become an Associate of the American College of Cardiology (AACC), a distinguished designation honoring those with advanced training and education in the field of Cardiology.

More Information

CLS Certification Featured on Today's Dietitian

Learn more about this certification and why RDNs should pursue it.

More Information

Diplomates - LCC

ACCL Designations/Use of Credentials

Candidates who successfully pass the LCC exam will earn the designation "Lipid Competency Certificate." However, this designation is not authorized to be used as the abbreviated credential of "LCC" in a signature line. Please see below for approved designation wording.

Not approved: John Smith, PhD, LCC

Approved Designation: John Smith, PhD
"Certified by the Accreditation Council for Clinical Lipidology to have passed the Lipid Competency Certificate Examination."

There may also be limitations imposed by your state or professional licensure board.

Official designation logos are provided by the ACCL for use by Diplomates on letterhead, signage, business cards, etc.